Fitness Journal: Back At It Again

Hey y’all! I am back in full force. I was waiting for the new Bikini Body Mommy series to come out so I could get a fresh start and here we are. Started on May 4th and as luck would have it, I am SICK. Sick as a dog. Monday night I came down with a sore throat which blossomed into a full fledged clu. That’s my word for a combo of the cold and flu. It’s a little more than a cold but it’s not quite the flu. I skipped day 2 yesterday but I managed to get day 2 and 3 in today!

Needless to say I am proud of myself for pushing through this. Cold-Eeze and Nyquil ready to go, I can push through this nasty illness. Hopefully this thing goes away but tomorrow. Oh! Speaking of tomorrow, my work is having it’s monthly birthday potluck and since my birthday is one of the one’s being celebrated I decided to suggest my favorite food. EVER. And that, my friends, is Mexican food. I turned another year older on May 3rd and I am loving every single minute of it. I’m finally at the age where people start taking me serious as an adult.

On other fitness related notes, I finished my 2nd ever 5K in life and it also happened to be my first one in over 2 years. This was about mid-April and my email has been flooded with upcoming 5k’s so I’m amped to announce that I have officially signed up for 1 more and potentially may be participating in another! That’s freaking amazing for me. I can’t wait.

Leave a comment